◊ rdupree ◊ Torture Me / Torture You

Photo and Video series Torture Me / Torture You by rdupree

My work is not self-portraiture in the classical sense of a remembrance of me in my Sunday best. It is a remembrance of the worst. I direct the look of others onto me. I am applying my life through what i see in the world in my work. I am only able to see what I see. I am making the viewer see me in a way not only as an object by means of a photograph. I am also forcing them to see me in situations where the viewer looks through the uncensored ‘keyhole’ into my life.

Dirt_TMTY

◊ Link ◊

Geef een reactie

